CLB’s own China lawyer, Steve Dickinson, will be on Bloomberg TV out of Shanghai on Thursday, August 9, beginning at 9:40 a.m., Shanghai time. Steve will be discussing Chinese product safety and quality and what foreign companies need to do to ensure the goods they get from China meet applicable and necessary standards back home. He also will be asked to impart tips for foreign companies doing business in China.

Assuming Steve’s interview is shown live, this means it will be on at 6:40 p.m. PST and 9:40 p.m. EST in the United States, and at 2:40 a.m. in London. Bloomberg’s website seems to indicate Steve will be on the show “Money and Politics,” which, considering the topic, makes sense.

Don’t miss it.